Welcome to our blog website. We hope you enjoy all of the cancer related resources we have available.

Facts. Truth. Understanding.

Facts. Truth. Understanding.

Facts. Truth. Understanding.Facts. Truth. Understanding.

Basic Living Expenses

Basic Living Expenses

Basic Living Expenses

ALIR Settlements alirsettlements.com, 888-358-7878

American Childhood Cancer Organization www.acco.org, 855-858-2226

American Life Fund www.americanlifefund.com, 888-813-6424

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

Bringing Hope Home www.bringinghopehome.org, 484-580-8395

Candlelighters Childhood Cancer Family Alliance www.candle.org, 713-270-4700

Children's Cancer Recovery Foundation www.childrenscancerrecovery.org, 717-688-7940

Cleaning for a Reason (free house cleaning service) www.cleaningforareason.org, 877-337-3348

Compassion Can’t Wait (for single parent families) compassioncantwait.org, 310-276-7111

Family Reach Foundation  www.familyreach.org  973-394-1411

Hugs and Kisses www.hugsandkissesinc.org, 561-819-9471

Life Beyond Cancer Foundation www.needhelppayingbills.com, 800-282-5223

Mission4Maureen (brain cancer) www.mission4maureen.org, 440-840-6497

The National Children’s Cancer Society www.thenccs.org, 314-241-1600

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Team Continuum www.teamcontinuum.net, 845-200-7094


image1

Child care expenses

Child care expenses

  

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673

Compassion Can’t Wait (for single parent families) compassioncantwait.org, 310-276-7111

Family Reach Foundation www.familyreach.org, 973-394-1411

Mission4Maureen (brain cancer) www.mission4maureen.org, 440-840-6497

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Touching Hearts program (breast cancer)www.cancercare.org/financial/information, 800-813-4673


image2

Equipment and supplies

image3

Equipment and supplies

  

Equipment/Supplies Expenses

American Kidney Fund (dialysis patients) www.kidneyfund.org, 800-638-8299

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673

Friends of Man www.friendsofman.org, 303-798-2342

Look Good Feel Better lookgoodfeelbetter.org, 800-395-5665

Lymphoma Research Foundation www.lymphoma.org, 800-500-9976

Marilyn Westbrook Garment Fund (lymphedema) www.lymphnet.org/garment-fund, 800-541-3259

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Financial Assistance

Financial Assistance

  

Benefits.gov www.benefits.gov, 800-333-4636

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services www.cms.gov

Elgibility.com (Medicare resources) eligibility.com/medicare/resources

Hill-Burton Program www.hrsa.gov/get-health-care/affordable/hill-burton, 800-638-0742

InsureKidsNow.gov www.insurekidsnow.gov, 877-543-7669

Legal Services Corporation www.lsc.gov, 202-295-1500

Medicare Rights Center www.medicarerights.org, 800-333-4114

National Breast and Cervical Cancer Early Detection Program www.cdc.gov/cancer/nbccedp, 800-232-4636

National Council for Aging Care www.ncoa.org, 571-527-3900

Social Security Administration www.ssa.gov, 800-772-1213

Social Security Disability Resource Center www.ssdrc.com

State Health Insurance Assistance Programs www.shiptacenter.org

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs www.va.gov/health

Grants, Scholarships, Awards, Camps

American Childhood Cancer Organization www.acco.org, 855-858-2226

Cameron Siemers Foundation for Hope (young adults) www.cameronsiemers.org

Camp Quality USA www.campqualityusa.org, 330-671-0167

Camp Sunshine www.campsunshine.org, 207-655-3800

Cancer for College www.cancerforcollege.org, 760-599-5096

Cancer Survivors’ Fund (young adults, children) www.cancersurvivorsfund.org, 281-437-7142

Casting for Recovery castingforrecovery.org, 888-553-3500

Chai Lifeline www.chailifeline.org, 877-242-4543

Children’s Oncology Camping Association International www.cocai.org, 505-717-6290

Compassion Can’t Wait (for single parent families) compassioncantwait.org, 310-276-7111

Dream Street Foundation www.dreamstreetfoundation.org, 424-333-1371

Eagle Mount – Big Sky Kids Program (camps for children & young adults) www.eaglemount.org, 406-586-1781

FinAid (links to assistance programs) www.finaid.org/scholarships/cancer.phtml

First Descents (outdoor adventure experiences) www.firstdescents.org, 303-945-2490

Jack & Jill Late Stage Cancer Foundation www.jajf.org, 404-537-5253

Jennifer Ireland Foundation www.jif4families.com

John Atkinson Lung Cancer Foundation www.johnatkinsonfoundation.org, 402-690-1230

KidsCamps.com www.kidscamps.com/special_needs/cancer_oncology.html

Leslie's Week (Stage 4 breast cancer) www.lesliesweek.org, 410-263-5598

MaryEllen Locher Foundation www.melfoundation.org, 423-490-4555 

The National Children’s Cancer Society www.thenccs.org, 314-241-1600

National Collegiate Cancer Foundation www.collegiatecancer.org, 240-515-6262

Next Step www.nextstepnet.org, 617-864-2921

Nicki Leach Foundation www.nickileach.org, 904-716-5394

Patient Advocate Foundation www.patientadvocate.org, 800-532-5274

Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation www.curethekids.org, 800-253-6530

Reel Recovery www.reelrecovery.org, 800-699-4490

The Samfund (young adults ages 21-39) www.thesamfund.org, 617-938-3484

SeriousFun Children's Network www.seriousfunnetwork.org, 203-562-1203

Special Love for Children with Cancer www.speciallove.org, 888-930-2707

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

SuperSibs! www.alexslemonade.org/campaign/supersibs, 866-333-1213

Ulman Foundation ulmanfoundation.org, 888-393-3863

Victory Junction www.victoryjunction.org, 336-498-9055

Women Beyond Cancer www.womenbeyondcancer.org

image4

Home Healthcare Expenses

image5

Home healthcare Expenses

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673 

Compassion Can’t Wait (for single parent families) compassioncantwait.org, 310-276-7111

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Touching Hearts program (breast cancer) www.cancercare.org/financial/information, 800-813-4673

Housing During Treatment Expenses

American Cancer Society (Hope Lodge) www.cancer.org/treatment/supportprogramsservices/hopelodge, 800-227-2345

American Childhood Cancer Organization www.acco.org, 855-858-2226

Fisher House Foundation www.fisherhouse.org, 888-294-8560

Healthcare Hospitality Network, Inc. www.hhnetwork.org, 800-542-9730

Hospitality Homes www.hosp.org, 888-595-4678

Hotel Keys of Hope www.extendedstayamerica.com/acs-partnership, 800-804-3724

Lymphoma Research Foundation www.lymphoma.org, 800-500-9976

The National Children’s Cancer Society www.thenccs.org, 314-241-1600 

Ronald McDonald House Charities www.rmhc.org, 630-623-7048

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

Insurance Premium Expenses

Insurance Premium Expenses


ALIR Settlements alirsettlements.com, 888-358-7878

American Kidney Fund (dialysis patients) www.kidneyfund.org, 800-638-8299

American Life Fund www.americanlifefund.com, 888-813-6424

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare Co-Payment Assistance Foundation www.cancercarecopay.org, 866-552-6729

Foundation for Health Coverage Education www.coverageforall.org

HealthWell Foundation (diagnosis-specific) www.healthwellfoundation.org, 800-675-8416

Kaiser Family Foundation kff.org/health-costs/report/a-consumer-guide-to-handling-disputes-with-your-employer-or-private-health-plan

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society www.lls.org, 800-955-4572

The National Children’s Cancer Society www.thenccs.org, 314-241-1600 

Patient Advocate Foundation Co-Pay Relief www.copays.org, 866-512-3861

Patient Services, Inc. www.patientservicesinc.org, 800-366-7741

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

image6

Legal Help

image7

Legal Help

American Bar Association www.americanbar.org, 800-285-2221

Cancer and Careers www.cancerandcareers.org, 646-929-8032

Disability Rights Legal Center drlcenter.org, 866-999-3752

LawHelp.org www.lawhelp.org

Legal Services Corporation www.lsc.gov, 202-295-1500

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship www.canceradvocacy.org, 877-622-7937

National Council for Aging Care www.aginginplace.org, 877-664-6140

National Health Law Program (links to assistance programs) www.healthlaw.org, 202-289-7661

Patient Advocate Foundation www.patientadvocate.org, 800-532-5274

Social Security Disability Resource Center www.ssdrc.com

Medical Care Expenses

Medical Care Expenses

ALIR Settlements alirsettlements.com, 888-358-7878

American Kidney Fund (dialysis patients) www.kidneyfund.org, 800-638-8299

American Life Fund www.americanlifefund.com, 888-813-6424

Be The Match www.bethematch.org, 800-627-7692

The Bone Marrow Foundation www.bonemarrow.org, 800-365-1336

CancerCare www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673

Cancer Survivors’ Fund (young adults, children) www.cancersurvivorsfund.org, 281-437-7142

Cancer Warrior, Inc. www.cancerwarriorinc.org, 323-578-5083

Children’s Leukemia Research Association www.childrensleukemia.org, 516-222-1944

Foundation for Health Coverage Education www.coverageforall.org

Hair to Stay www.hairtostay.org, 800-270-1897

Jake Owen Raborn Foundation (pediatric only) 888-356-5253

Keep Punching (brain cancer);www.keeppunching.org, 410-913-3347

Leukemia & Lymphoma Society www.lls.org, 800-955-4572

Mission4Maureen (brain cancer) www.mission4maureen.org, 440-840-6497

The National Children’s Cancer Society www.thenccs.org, 314-241-1600 

Patient Access Network Foundation www.panfoundation.org, 866-316-7263 

Patient Advocate Foundation www.patientadvocate.org, 800-532-5274

Sarcoma Alliance www.sarcomaalliance.org, 415-381-7236

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

UnitedHealthcare Children’s Foundation www.uhccf.org, 855-698-4223

Verna's Purse www.vernaspurse.org, 888-489-8944

image8

Post-Treatment Financial needs

Post Treatment financial needs

Be The Match www.bethematch.org, 800-627-7692

CancerCare www.cancercare.org, 800-813-4673 

Compassion Can’t Wait (for single parent families) compassioncantwait.org, 310-276-7111

The Samfund (young adults ages 21-39) www.thesamfund.org, 617-938-3484

Stupid Cancer www.stupidcancer.org, 877-735-4673

image9